Saint Lucia Heads

Worldwide Guide to Women in Leadership
Saint Lucia (Female Suffrage 1927/51) Contested between France and Britain before becoming a part of the Colony of Leeward and Windward Islands, became independent 1979

Also see Saint Lucia Heads and Saint Lucia Parliament

1979- Elizabeth the Second, by the Grace of God, Queen  of Saint Lucia and of Her Other Realms and Territories, Head of the Commonwealth (22.02-)
Queen of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland since 1952.

1997- Governor General Hon. Dr. Dame Calliopa Pearlette Louisy (17.9.97-)



 Last update 13.05.13