Bangladesh Heads of State
Heads of State of Bangladesh/ Gana Praja Tantri Bangla Desh
(Limited Female Suffrage 1935 as part of India, full suffrage as part of Pakistan 1947/56) Part of Pakistan 1947-71 as the province of East Pakistan in 1971 independence was declared followed by war with Pakistan. Full independence 1973

Also see Bangladesh Substates and Bangladesh Ministers

2013- Deputy Head of State, Speaker of the Jatiya Sangsad Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury
Minister of State for Women and Children Affairs 2012-13.



Last update 06.05.13