Burkina Faso Substates

Worldwide Guide to Women in Leadership
Female Burkina Faso Substates

Also see Burkina Faso Ministers

2007- Chief Napoaka Ziiri Thérèse Léotine Kaboré, épouse Yaméogo of a District in Issouka
Appointed chief by Modeste Yaméogo, the Naaba Saaga, traditional chief of Issouka. She is in charge of one district of almost 5,000 people, and has got the power to judge cases, settle disputes and, most important, grant land use to the people under her rule. This is especially important in a country where most people earn a living by farming. (b. 1947-)



Last updated 11.03.07