Marshall Islands Local Leaders
Marshall Islands Local Leaders
(Female Suffrage 1947) 1947 part of the as part of the United States-administrated United Nations’ Trust Territories of the Pacific Islands, internal self-rule 1970, Independent 1990 in free association with USA

Also see Marshall Islands Ministers

.... Mayor Amatlain E. Kabua
Later Ambassador to Japan as the first woman.

.... Mayor Helen Kobaia, Wotje Atoll

.... Mayor Mary Ann Toliui, Ebon Atoll

.... Mayor Neritha Jacklick, Jaluit Atoll

.... Mayor Susan Bullong, Wotho Atoll

.... Mayor Tarmille Ishoda, Majuro Atoll



Last update 09.07.04