Kenya Heads

Worldwide Guide to Women in Leadership
Heads of State of Kenya / Jamhuri ya Kenya (White women got suffrage 1919 and others 1956/63) Independent 1963 and a republic 1964

Also see Kenya Ministers

1746 Sultan Mwana Mimi Hadiga of Patta-Pate and Witu
There was four sultans that year.

1963-64 Elizabeth the Second, by the Grace of God, Queen of Kenya and of her other Realms and Territories, Head of the Commonwealth (12.12-12.12)
She has been Queen of The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland since 1952


Last update 03.03.03