Falkland Islands Parliament

Worldwide Guide to Women in Leadership
Falkland Islands
(Female suffrage 1949) British Crown Colony.

There are 8 members of the Legislative Council. Each year three of the MLC’s are elected to the Executive Council for a one year period.

See also Falkland Islands Parliament

1994- Clerk of Councils Claudette Anderson
She is both Clerk of the Legislative and Executive Council and also
Public Relations Officer with the Legislature Department of the Falkland Islands Government. (b. 1954-).




Last updated 14.04.04