Cyprus Tyrkish Republic Parliament

Worldwide Guide to Women in Leadership
Female Heads of the Parliament of the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus/ Kibris Türk Cumhyrietyeti (Female Suffrage 1959 as part of Cyprus) Turkish Invasion in northern Cyprus in 1974, independence declared 1983

See also Cyprus Tyrkish Republic Ministers

2004-09 Speaker of the Cumhuriyet Meclisi Dr. Fatma Ekenoğlu
Also Deputy Head of State and Acting President on various occations.

2013- Speaker of the Cumhuriyet Meclisi Sibel Siber
MP from 2009
and Prime Minister in 2013.




Updates 07.09.13