Zita Jesus-Leito.Worldwide Guide to Women in Leadership
Curaçau (Part of the Nederlandse Antillen until 2010 when it became a seperate entity within the Kingdom of the Netherlands)

1977-78 Commissioner of Health Maria Ph. Liberia-Peters
1982  Deputy Governor (Waarnemend Gezaghebber)
2000-04 Commissioner of Public Works, Roads, Physical Planning, Hosing, Urban Affairs and Public Transport 
She later was Premier of the Nederlandse Antillen, first became member of the Island Council in 1975 and again from 2000. Resigned from Politics in 2004.

2002-03 Minister of Education and Culture Emily de Jongh-Elhage
1998-99 Commissioner of Public works and Public Housing
1999-2002 Commissioner of Education, Sport and Cultural Affairs
2004-05 Commissioner of Public Enterprises and Public Housing
Minister of Education of the Nederlandse Antillen 2002-03, Leader of De Partido Antia Restrukturá (PAR) 2005 and Prime Minister of the Nederlandse Antillen 2006-10.

2000-03 Commissioner of Health and Social Affairs Mayra F. Coffie

2000-02 Commissioner of General Administration mr. Islelly V. Pikerie
From 2002 Minister in the central government of The Nederlandse Antillen.

2001-10 Gezaghebber Lizanne Marie Richards-Dindial
As Governor, she was the Head of the Government and also in charge of various Portfolios. (b. 1957-).

2002-03 Commissioner of Finance, Education, Well-being, Sport Magda Rafaël
In 2002 she was
Minister of Interior, Labour and Social Affairs in the central government of the Nederlandse Antillen.

2003-04 Commissioner of Social Affairs Jacinta Scoop-Constancia
2010 Commissioner of Public Health
2010-12 and 2013-15 Minister of Health, Environment and Nature

2004-06 Commissioner of Health, Social Affairs and Environment
Gimena F. Van der Gen

2004-05, 2006 and 2007-10 Commissioner of General Management, State Structures and Constitutional Affairs Zita Jesus-Leito
2016- Deputy Minister President and Minister for Health, Environment and Nature
Chairperson of De Partido Antia Restrukturá (PAR) 2012-13 and Party Leader from 2014.

2007-10 Commissioner of Education Marilyn Alcalá-Wallé
Candidate for the post of Party Leader of PAR in 2013.

2007-09 Deputy Governor
Magali Jacoba
Minister of Justice of the Netherlands Antillen 2009-10.

2010-13 Vice-Governor Mr A.P. van der Pluijm-Vrede
2012-13 Acting Governor (24.11-04.11)
2013- 1. Vice-Governor

Adèle van der Pluijm is a lawyer and was Vice-Governor of the Nederlandse Antillen 2002-10 and is member of a member of board of directors of private companies. From September to November 2012 she was acting for most of the time during the Governors illness and after his resignation, she took over as permanent acting governor. (b. 1952-).

2011 Minister of Management, Planning and Services Lia Willems-Martina

2012-13 Minister of Education, Culture and Sports Rubia Bitorina

2013 Plenipotentiary Minister in the Netherlands Caryl Monte

2013-16 Minister of Education, Culture and Sports Irene Dick

2013-14 Minister of Social Development and Labour Jeanne Francisca

2013-15 Plenipotentiary Minister in the Netherlands Marvelyne Wels

13- Governor Lucille A. George-Wout
Former Commissioner of Finance of Curaçao, Minister of Interior, Labour and Social Affairs 1999-2001 and Chairperson of the Staten of the Nederlandse Antillen 1994-98. (b. 1950-).

2013- 2. Vice-Governor Nolda Römer Kenepa
Head of the National Archives of the Netherlands and of Curaçao. Her title is Tweede waarnemend gouverneur op Curacao (b. 1950-).

2014-16 Minister of Social Development and Labour Ruthmilda D. Larmonie-Cecilia
2016- Minister of Planning and Service

2015- Minister of Traffic, Transportation and Urban Development Suzy Camelia-Römer
Minister of Justice of the Netherlands Antillen 1992-94, Minister President 1993 and 1998-99, Vice Premier and Economy Minister 1999-2002 and Leader of the Partido Nashional di Pueplo until 2002.

2016- Minister of Education, Science, Culture, and Sports Elsa Rozendal

2016- Minister Plenipotentiary in The Hague Eunice Eisden






Last update 26.11.16