Christmas Island

Worldwide Guide to Women in Leadership
The Territory of the Christmas Island
(Female suffrage circa 1916) Australian External Territory from 1958, before that part of Colony of Singapore. Since 1999 the Administrator of the Christmas Island is also non-resident Administrator of Cocos (Keelings) Islands, represented by a Deputy Administrator.

1992-95 President of Shire Council Lillian Oh
(Second in command in the Island under the Administrator)

1997 Administrator Marilyn Ann Chilvers

2008-09 Acting Administrator Sheryl Klaffer
Also Acting Administrator of Cocos Islands.



Last updates 02.09.11